Precinct Officia	l's

Ballot Style 25 (D12)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



			e ova		/ next to your ch		e, like this: ●. allot for a new one.	
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
	For United States (Vote For No More			For Treasure (Vote For No Mor			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
0	Chuck Grassley Michael Franken	Republican Party Democratic Party	0 0	Roby Smith Michael L. Fitzge	Republican Party rald Democratic Party	0 0	John Maxwell Republican Party Jean Dickson Republican Party	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0 0	Ross PaustianRepublican PartyBrinson L. KinzerDemocratic Party	
F	or United States Re District (Vote For No More	1		For Secretary of (Vote For No Mor	f Agriculture re Than One)	0	Joseph C. MillerDemocratic PartyJazmin NewtonDemocratic Party	
0 0 0	Mariannette Miller- Christina Bohannar		0000	Mike Naig John Norwood	Republican Party Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES			For Attorney (Vote For No Mo	General re Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Fo	r Governor/Lieuter (Vote For No More Kim Reynolds	Than One)	0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
0	Adam Gregg	Republican Party		Tom Miller (Write-in vote, if any)	Democratic Party	0	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One) Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
0	Eric Van Lancker Rick Stewart	Democratic Party Libertarian Party	D	For State S District (Vote For No Mor	: 49	0	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Marco Battaglia		0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Go			For State Repr District		0 0	Michele R. DarlandRepublican PartyRita VargasDemocratic Party	
	For Secretary (Vote For No More	o f State Than One)	0	(Vote For No Mor Monica Kurth		0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Paul D. Pate Joel Miller	Republican Party Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kelly Cunningham HaanRepublican PartyCaleb CopleyDemocratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur Rob Sand	Republican Party Democratic Party					For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0 0	Kerri TompkinsRepublican PartyAshley SchimanskiDemocratic Party	
						о Т		
						I	URN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
 Alexandra Dermody Christine Bolte 	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
 Chad Dexter 	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
0	○ Yes○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ Yes○ No	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
 Joni Paaske John Canlau 		Full Text:
John ConleyAugustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
 Scott D. Tunnicliff 	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	▶○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	 Yes No 	
S	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER